EGRA SARADA SHASHI BHUSAN COLLEGE



ESTD. : 1968 (Reaccredited by NAAC with – 'B' Grade with a CGPA of 2.32) Post – Egra : Dist – Purba Medinipur (West Bengal) : Pin – 721429. President : Mr. Samares Das, M.L.A., W.B. Principal : Dr. Dipak Kumar Tamili. Website - <u>www.egrassbcollege.ac.in</u> : E-mail – <u>info@egrassbcollege.ac.in</u> **a** – 03220-244073 / 245557 : Fax – 03220245867.

Memo No.:

Date :

An extract of the

Proceeding of the meeting of the Academic sub-committee of Egra S. S. B. College held on **02.07.2018** at **1.15 p.m.** in the Chamber of the Principal.

Members Present :

- 1. Dr.D.K.Tamili
- 2. Dr.J.R.Bhattachryya
- 3. Dr.A.C.Biswas
- 4. Prof. K. Singha
- 5. Prof.R.P.Roy
- 6. Prof.Indrani Majhi (Shit)
- 7. Dr.Nirmal Hazra
- 8. Dr.Sudipta Ghorai
- 9. Dr.Dipak Bisai

Dr. Dipak Kumar Tamili (Principal) presided over the meeting.

.....

Agenda No. – 1: To consider the proposal of the principal Re : Decision taken in the meeting of the GB held on 07.06.2018.

Resolution : As discussed in the meeting of the GB Academic Sub-committee review that point and necessary steps to be taken by all the teaching staff of the college that are –

- 1) Regular attendance of the teaching staff and regular class to be taken by the concerned teachers.
- 2) In any circumstances no tuition / coaching during class hours.
- 3) Teachers-students cordial relationship to be established.
- <u>Agenda No. 2:</u> To consider the proposal of the principal Re: Introduction of B.Voc. courses from the session 2018 2019.
- Resolution : As proposed by the principal MHRD be introduced B. Voc courses general degree college from the session 2018 2019.

All the members of the Academic Sub-committee highly appreciate the decision and resolves to staff the NSQF course of B.Voc. from the session 2019.

Agenda No. - 3: To consider the proposal of the principal Re: Regular attendance of the students

Resolution : Be resolved student attendance be assured by the college authority, otherwise University decision i.e 75% attendance is compulsory to every student of college.

The meeting terminates with the vote of thanks to the Chair.

S/d Dr.D.K.Tamili President of the meeting 02.07.2018